Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Resurgence® Introductory Kit

Reduces the appearance of medium to deep wrinkles. Increases skin firmness 42% in 10 minutes.*
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 396 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
369 of 395(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Review 1 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meh.,
PostedApril 22, 2014
PortlandOR
From:Portland OR
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I'm 52 and after one month of regular use, I didn't notice a difference. You receive more than a month's supply of the cleanser and night cream, but have to scrimp on the serum...there isn't enough to cover your face, neck and chest. Over a month passed and I had to contact Murad to find out where my 90-day supply was. It came, but with only cleanser, serum and night cream. Rereading the fine print of the offer on the website, I realized that the day and eye cream are "free gifts". For this price, I want to see a difference. I won't be a repeat customer."
Skin Concerns:Normal Skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product,
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Magnolia1953
From:Baytown, TX, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
"I am 60 years old with dry skin, wrinkles and loss of firmness. I have only been using the Resurgence introductory kit for about 2 weeks and I absolutely love this product and would recommend it for anyone with aging skin like mine. I am looking very forward to receiving the 90 day kit."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All the Products Feel So Silkly!,
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Suezzz19
From:Upland, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
"I have used a lot of products over the years, and this feels so Great. I'm over 60 and I would recommend this to anybody with flaky, dry skin!
Can't wait for my 90 day Products."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion, Sun Damage / Spots, Redness
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for me,
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Laurenasaurus
From:Jacksonville, FL
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"For the cost I was expecting ALOT more in the way of results. The products (especially the cleanser) smelled so awful that I almost couldn't use it but I pressed on determined to give the kit a chance. I was very unimpressed. I took a picture on day one and compared it to a picture I took after 2 weeks. There was no noticable difference. Also, I'm quite confused that there is a 60 day money back guaranty but they auto-ship the next shipment 30 days after you get the first trial kit??? I don't like products being forced down my throat. I will be cancelling my membership BEFORE the 30 days is up."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin / Complexion
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great product, just not for me,
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
jen82
From:Illinois, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I'm 32... and am just starting to really be proactive with anti-aging of my skin. When I received the 30 day trial I was pumped to give it a try. At first when I used it, it made me breakout. I deal with occasional monthly breakouts, but nothing major and it always subsides after a couple days. I thought it was because I had switched things up and stuck it out for the 30 days, but my face never did really clear up and give me the results I was dreaming about. I live in the Midwest with crazy extreme temps. My skin takes a beating in the sun during the summer and then again in the brutal cold of the winter, so my skin is a little sensitive and red/blotchy. Come to find out, this line is just not right for my skin needs.The wonderful lady on the phone recommended Murads redness therapy line. I cant wait to give it a try!"
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion, Sun Damage / Spots, Redness
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byForFame
 
Please wait while more information about ForFame is loaded.
Additional information about ForFame could not be loaded.
onMarch 9, 2014
I'm curious to know, how did the redness therapy line work for you so far?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turning back time,
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
HelenC
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"At 58, my skin was dry and flakey and I looked at least 60, if not older. After just 3 weeks of using the product, I feel like the clock has turned back. I definitely look younger than I did, my face feels great all the time, and other people are noticing it. It's pricey, yes, but well worth it if it helps fight the battle of time on my face! I actually don't find it that much more expensive than Clinique or Estee Lauder."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product but size ridiculous,
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Brittd
From:KY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product immediately plumped up the lines in my brow, made my oily but flaky skin balanced, and actually calmed the redness in my skin. It's not the product itself I'm complaining about by any means, but the kit that I got the size of the bottles were the same as samples! I knew the low price of $39.95 was too good to be true. These sized bottles will last a month or two at that. Then I guess if I really like the products(which so far I do) I'll end up coughing up the $ for the full sized bottles. I am only 42 and have gone into early menopause as my mother did and I really can tell an immediate change in my skin."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Redness
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pricey NOT worth it,
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
krfty1125
From:Granby, CT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This didn't do ANYTHING special for my skin and it is SOOO expensive. For that kind of money I expect to see a noticeable difference and despite how much I love some of Murad's products (Oil Mattifying moisturizer) this stuff smelled bad and didn't perform. I DO NOT recommend these products."
Skin Concerns:Oily Skin, Dry Skin / Complexion
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointing,
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
lunalou777
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I was very excited and hopeful after reading reviews and watching the infomercial featuring Dr Murad. Shame on me for falling for the pitch. I ordered the TV special offer over the phone and ,thankfully, declined the auto shipment and therefore the "discount membership". So, I ended paying too much for too little, and I mean that literally. The size of the tubes are unbelievably small. How anyone could make the moisturizers last 30 days is beyond me. I have seen absolutely no change in my skin, none, and if the products get into my eyes, it is very painful. So do I want that on my skin? I will not be re ordering, I will not be recommending and I will be returning for a refund. Don't waste your time or money on this product line. Shame on me for trusting a Doctor."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Sun Damage / Spots
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is very good,
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Mimi22
From:Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I'm happy in using this product i do work @ the medical clinic i do have parents stop and ask me what do you use on your face i do tell them the name of the product print the one i do used daily i'm very very happy because they do not believe that I'm 59 years old thank you Dr.Murad"
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, skin fermness, resurgence kit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
PostedDecember 13, 2013
aquarian
From:Colorado, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"good product definitely would recommend to my family and friends"
Skin Concerns:Breakouts, Wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle but effective products,
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Kattatmom
From:Northern California
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I love the smell, very mild and the products work great.i just wish I could get more product for the money. I had to spend much more to get the full size of the eye cream and day cream. I used this product years ago and the only reason I stopped using it was the price. At least by being a member I can utilize the discounted prices but they are still way too high. Anyway. my skin is super sensitive and I'm happy to say that Murad products are gentle but also very effective products."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byDamuir
 
Please wait while more information about Damuir is loaded.
Additional information about Damuir could not be loaded.
onDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I agree. Too expensive. I would use more often if they would relax the price a bit.
+6points
7of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byRob66
 
Please wait while more information about Rob66 is loaded.
Additional information about Rob66 could not be loaded.
onNovember 13, 2013
I love these products. I wish they were not so expensive. I started using Murad products years ago and loved them but could not continue because of the expense. I just bought the small kit at Ulta and could see a real difference after the first use and that is the absolute truth. If I could afford to, I would use it forever.
+22points
25of 28voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bydove1111
 
Please wait while more information about dove1111 is loaded.
Additional information about dove1111 could not be loaded.
onOctober 22, 2013
I agree. I have used Murad off and on for years. I just can't afford the prices so I always resort to drug store items. Wish I could use it all the time.
+26points
27of 28voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 13 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has stood the test of time.,
PostedJuly 20, 2013
sarahlee
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I have seen this product on T.V for years now, and I have tried everything else out there. I have seen the add for Murad for at least 18 years now, so I'm going to try it . I just placed my order and am very excite , I cant wait to give my new review! Sarahlee H . Phoenix Arizona P.S Living in Arizona is hard on the skin!"
Skin Concerns:Sun Damage / Spots
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
8of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAaqua02
 
Please wait while more information about Aaqua02 is loaded.
Additional information about Aaqua02 could not be loaded.
onFebruary 14, 2014
I really like this product, it gives your skin a youthful look, and crows feet seem to disappear. I highly recommend trying it,
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite,
PostedJuly 9, 2013
Paula65
From:AZ
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
"Resurgence is my favorite. I love this trio. Smells good to me too. The AZ sun takes out a lot of moisture and this group helps to replace what is lost."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best facial products I have ever used,
PostedJune 17, 2013
mmosstx
From:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"Tremendous product. Visible results quite quickly."
Skin Concerns:Breakouts, Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Sun Damage / Spots
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smells Awful,
PostedMay 27, 2013
Boosmom96
From:Berkeley, CA, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I just received my order. It will be going back, the smell is awful. I actually like the products. I'd be happy to use them if I could get past the smell. I have a highly sensitive sense of smell, so it might work for others, but I couldn't use it daily. Looking over the list of ingredients it doesn't list added scent, but it's very peachy smelling. I was looking forward to trying this, guess I'll go back to organic products."
Skin Concerns:aging skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
16of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byRobyn88
 
Please wait while more information about Robyn88 is loaded.
Additional information about Robyn88 could not be loaded.
onAugust 25, 2013
I totally agree, the smell is awful. When I started using the products that was the very first thing I noticed. If I didn't feel like the product was working I would quit for that reason alone.
+8points
9of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byfefe428
 
Please wait while more information about fefe428 is loaded.
Additional information about fefe428 could not be loaded.
onJune 18, 2013
I have to agree....I just got my 30 day supply and while I love the the way the products work, the smell is foul that I can't bear it!!! I'm wondering since I've looked through the comments and don't see too many other comments about the smell, if there was a bad batch recently. I plan to call customer support tomorrow and discuss with them, since I can't keep using the products if this is what they actually smell like.
+7points
12of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byLAMOMMA
 
Please wait while more information about LAMOMMA is loaded.
Additional information about LAMOMMA could not be loaded.
onJune 6, 2013
Tats odd because I LOVE the scent.
+17points
20of 23voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 17 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent results instantly !,
PostedMay 18, 2013
liv4ever
From:Ellicott City, MD, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"I have used many products to include Elizabeth Arden and Lancome but none compares to Resurgence! This is hands down *the* very best skin care regimen I have ever used. I am pale and 45 with dry skin and in peri-menopause and I have to say this product is amazing. Age spots have faded, skin is glowing but most importantly, the dark circles and sunken appearance under my eyes is gone. That's right GONE! I look 15 years younger...no lie. Thanks Dr. Murad! I am now a loyal fan."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion, Sun Damage / Spots, dark circles, sunken skin under eyes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says it would do,
PostedApril 15, 2013
Sam8
From:Staten Island, NY, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I bought the trial, which I thought was an autoship. Loved the products, but thought that, with the exception of the cleanser and the moisturizer, the products did not last for 30 days. Also, who uses SPF 15 anymore? All my SPF products are at least 50. SPF 15 doesn't last very long, and in order to keep sun protection throughout the day, one would have to apply it every couple of hours. Not good if you are also wearing makeup. I've been using the regular moisturizer on my eyes and another sunblock on the eyelids. The SPF day moisturizer also stings eyes. I didn't read a warning about using on the eyes because saying this doesn't make sense. If they eye skin is the thinnest on the face, shouldn't it be more, rather than less protected? Aside from these problems, the products are good. The face wash takes off even heavy makeup and is easy to use. By the end of the trial, I could see changes in my eyes"
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion, Sun Damage / Spots, saggy skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value on Resurgence Continuity/Introductory Kit,
PostedApril 6, 2013
Fabulous40
From:Concord, NC, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"I was first introduced to Murad at M-Spa through a facial and free samples. I am very picky, money conscience and never had a skin care regimen outside of Avon. As my income, age and skin aged I had to make a change. Through my M-Spa membership I took advantage of regular massages and occasional facials. I was given a few free samples to try after my facial. Wow, was I ever impressed with the fast results from Murad. My skin texture was smoother and the puffiness around my eyes was reduced in a couple of weeks. After sticker shock, I took it upon myself to search the web for a deal and found this offer. It's a great value and I will definitely keep the auto membership and add other products!!"
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
PostedMarch 31, 2013
aliaa64
From:California, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"very good and smooth I will use it in the future I'm very happy."
Skin Concerns:Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>