Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Resurgence® Introductory Kit

Reduces the appearance of medium to deep wrinkles. Increases skin firmness 42% in 10 minutes.*
Overall rating:
4.572 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 404 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
370 of 401(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Review 1 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i like the cleanser,
PostedAugust 16, 2014
blake12
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"verdict still out, using about 2 weeks now. I don't think it is as hydrating as i had hoped. not impressed with the aging serum."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just not for me,
PostedAugust 15, 2014
onetry
From:Indiana, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"I have been using the products for only 2 weeks. I have good skin but I thought I need a little "LUSTER" look to it. This is not showing any promises. It gives a very oily feel to my face which I really feel uncomfortable. The slight wrinkles I have on my eyes just does not seem to show any changes. I will go back to my less pricey products. Glad I did try though :)"
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure yet,
PostedAugust 11, 2014
KLSH
From:mONTROSE, cALIFORNIA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
"I have been using the product for 2 weeks now and have had
some allergy issues so I am not certain I can use the product. I will give it a fair chance however. I do like the feel of my Skin but
I do not see any kind of improvement as of yet. I will continue using it for a couple more weeks before I make my final decision to continue any further......
"
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Sun Damage / Spots
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IS THIS A FREAKING JOKE???,
PostedAugust 3, 2014
DJ49
From:Clermont, FL, USA
"Really??? I paid $40 for a week's worth (if that) of sample sizes??? There's no way on earth that these TINY little tubes are going to last a month! The mask that says use 1-3 times a week is only enough for one treatment. This why I use temporary credit card numbers online. I have cancelled the number so you will NOT be able to charge me for any automatic shipments.
Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from MuradBy MelissawithMuradCustomer CareAugust 6, 2014
We do recognize that the size of the products might be a little alarming as they do need to last 30 nights. Resurgence is formulated with a concentrated blend of the highest quality, pharmaceutical-grade ingredients without the usual fillers you find in most skincare products. Just a small drop will be enough to provide the results you desire.

The Renewing Cleansing Cream does not lather up as many of us are used to. That was definitely one of my challenges when I first experienced the product. Truly, only a dime size mixed with just a few drops of water will be all you need. One little squeeze, the size of a pea, of the Age Diffusing Serum can treat your entire face, followed by a dime size of the Age Balancing Night Cream.

I can completely understand and respect your concern. Prior to using Murad I would go thru a lot of product in a short time. After joining Murad I learned that more is definitely not necessarily better. I had become so trained that I needed more product for more results and it was indeed a hard habit to break but I can assure you it is definitely worth breaking. These products are designed to work with your skin to improve texture, tone, elasticity and hydration. Much as your body takes what it needs from your diet to function and the rest is just extra, your skin behaves in the same manner. It will absorb what it needs however the extra is not used.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hopeful,
PostedMay 28, 2014
SusanS
From:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"I had really hoped these were finally going to be the products that made a difference, shame on me. I have seen no changes in my skin, fine lines, etc. When I saw that the tiny "free gift" sample of the eye treatment actually work to raise my sagging eyelid I was thrilled. However, within 10 minutes it was if I never put anything on. I, too, was surprised at the sizes and the expectation for them to last 30 days. And really, what the difference between the size of a pea, and the size of a pearl??? I have marked on my calendar when to call and cancel so I am not charged because I will not be reordering these products."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very small products!!!!,
PostedMay 21, 2014
SandieP
"I just received the introductory kit in the mail today, I am VERY disappointed in the sizes, I feel like i paid 50$ for samples.
VERY deceiving.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Verdict still out...,
PostedMay 12, 2014
Cynntag
From:Tuckahoe, NY, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"I'm 44 and started using the Resurgence line a few weeks ago. I love the cleanser because a little goes a long way and it also removes all my makeup . The night cream is very moisturizing but i just don't see a difference yet in the wrinkles and dark circles around my eyes and fine lines on my forehead. Hoping I'll see a difference in a few more weeks. If not I'll go back to pharmacy products that so far do the same job."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really does help,
PostedApril 27, 2014
Sharon03
From:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"Started using the kit 3 weeks ago and have seen significant reduction in fine lines around my eyes already. Starting to see changes to the deeper lines from smiling. I really like the products and the fact that they are not tested on animals."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meh.,
PostedApril 22, 2014
PortlandOR
From:Portland OR
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I'm 52 and after one month of regular use, I didn't notice a difference. You receive more than a month's supply of the cleanser and night cream, but have to scrimp on the serum...there isn't enough to cover your face, neck and chest. Over a month passed and I had to contact Murad to find out where my 90-day supply was. It came, but with only cleanser, serum and night cream. Rereading the fine print of the offer on the website, I realized that the day and eye cream are "free gifts". For this price, I want to see a difference. I won't be a repeat customer."
Skin Concerns:Normal Skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBubbleDee
 
Please wait while more information about BubbleDee is loaded.
Additional information about BubbleDee could not be loaded.
onMay 10, 2014
I'm 50 and have been using Murad for about 3 weeks. It does seem that my skin is more supple. However, I agree with PortlandOR in that the serum is not a 30-day supply for the face, neck, and chest. One pump BARELY covers the face ONLY. You would need two pumps to include the neck and chest and there is definitely not enough in the bottle for that and to make it last for 30 days. I am glad to hear that this is not the 90-day supply and that more will be coming; however, I do hope that I won't have to call in order for it to be shipped! For the price that we are spending a month on this, the size of the serum needs to be a true 30-day supply. My verdict is still out on this one.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product,
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Magnolia1953
From:Baytown, TX, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
"I am 60 years old with dry skin, wrinkles and loss of firmness. I have only been using the Resurgence introductory kit for about 2 weeks and I absolutely love this product and would recommend it for anyone with aging skin like mine. I am looking very forward to receiving the 90 day kit."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All the Products Feel So Silkly!,
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Suezzz19
From:Upland, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
"I have used a lot of products over the years, and this feels so Great. I'm over 60 and I would recommend this to anybody with flaky, dry skin!
Can't wait for my 90 day Products."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion, Sun Damage / Spots, Redness
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for me,
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Laurenasaurus
From:Jacksonville, FL
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"For the cost I was expecting ALOT more in the way of results. The products (especially the cleanser) smelled so awful that I almost couldn't use it but I pressed on determined to give the kit a chance. I was very unimpressed. I took a picture on day one and compared it to a picture I took after 2 weeks. There was no noticable difference. Also, I'm quite confused that there is a 60 day money back guaranty but they auto-ship the next shipment 30 days after you get the first trial kit??? I don't like products being forced down my throat. I will be cancelling my membership BEFORE the 30 days is up."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Dry Skin / Complexion
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great product, just not for me,
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
jen82
From:Illinois, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I'm 32... and am just starting to really be proactive with anti-aging of my skin. When I received the 30 day trial I was pumped to give it a try. At first when I used it, it made me breakout. I deal with occasional monthly breakouts, but nothing major and it always subsides after a couple days. I thought it was because I had switched things up and stuck it out for the 30 days, but my face never did really clear up and give me the results I was dreaming about. I live in the Midwest with crazy extreme temps. My skin takes a beating in the sun during the summer and then again in the brutal cold of the winter, so my skin is a little sensitive and red/blotchy. Come to find out, this line is just not right for my skin needs.The wonderful lady on the phone recommended Murads redness therapy line. I cant wait to give it a try!"
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion, Sun Damage / Spots, Redness
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byForFame
 
Please wait while more information about ForFame is loaded.
Additional information about ForFame could not be loaded.
onMarch 9, 2014
I'm curious to know, how did the redness therapy line work for you so far?
0points
2of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turning back time,
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
HelenC
From:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"At 58, my skin was dry and flakey and I looked at least 60, if not older. After just 3 weeks of using the product, I feel like the clock has turned back. I definitely look younger than I did, my face feels great all the time, and other people are noticing it. It's pricey, yes, but well worth it if it helps fight the battle of time on my face! I actually don't find it that much more expensive than Clinique or Estee Lauder."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles, Dry Skin / Complexion
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product but size ridiculous,
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Brittd
From:KY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product immediately plumped up the lines in my brow, made my oily but flaky skin balanced, and actually calmed the redness in my skin. It's not the product itself I'm complaining about by any means, but the kit that I got the size of the bottles were the same as samples! I knew the low price of $39.95 was too good to be true. These sized bottles will last a month or two at that. Then I guess if I really like the products(which so far I do) I'll end up coughing up the $ for the full sized bottles. I am only 42 and have gone into early menopause as my mother did and I really can tell an immediate change in my skin."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Redness
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pricey NOT worth it,
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
krfty1125
From:Granby, CT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This didn't do ANYTHING special for my skin and it is SOOO expensive. For that kind of money I expect to see a noticeable difference and despite how much I love some of Murad's products (Oil Mattifying moisturizer) this stuff smelled bad and didn't perform. I DO NOT recommend these products."
Skin Concerns:Oily Skin, Dry Skin / Complexion
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointing,
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
lunalou777
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I was very excited and hopeful after reading reviews and watching the infomercial featuring Dr Murad. Shame on me for falling for the pitch. I ordered the TV special offer over the phone and ,thankfully, declined the auto shipment and therefore the "discount membership". So, I ended paying too much for too little, and I mean that literally. The size of the tubes are unbelievably small. How anyone could make the moisturizers last 30 days is beyond me. I have seen absolutely no change in my skin, none, and if the products get into my eyes, it is very painful. So do I want that on my skin? I will not be re ordering, I will not be recommending and I will be returning for a refund. Don't waste your time or money on this product line. Shame on me for trusting a Doctor."
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, Sun Damage / Spots
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is very good,
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Mimi22
From:Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I'm happy in using this product i do work @ the medical clinic i do have parents stop and ask me what do you use on your face i do tell them the name of the product print the one i do used daily i'm very very happy because they do not believe that I'm 59 years old thank you Dr.Murad"
Skin Concerns:Wrinkles, skin fermness, resurgence kit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features,
PostedDecember 13, 2013
aquarian
From:Colorado, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"good product definitely would recommend to my family and friends"
Skin Concerns:Breakouts, Wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Resurgence® Introductory Kit
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gentle but effective products,
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Kattatmom
From:Northern California
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I love the smell, very mild and the products work great.i just wish I could get more product for the money. I had to spend much more to get the full size of the eye cream and day cream. I used this product years ago and the only reason I stopped using it was the price. At least by being a member I can utilize the discounted prices but they are still way too high. Anyway. my skin is super sensitive and I'm happy to say that Murad products are gentle but also very effective products."
Skin Concerns:Sensitive Skin, Wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byDamuir
 
Please wait while more information about Damuir is loaded.
Additional information about Damuir could not be loaded.
onDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I agree. Too expensive. I would use more often if they would relax the price a bit.
+6points
7of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byRob66
 
Please wait while more information about Rob66 is loaded.
Additional information about Rob66 could not be loaded.
onNovember 13, 2013
I love these products. I wish they were not so expensive. I started using Murad products years ago and loved them but could not continue because of the expense. I just bought the small kit at Ulta and could see a real difference after the first use and that is the absolute truth. If I could afford to, I would use it forever.
+25points
28of 31voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bydove1111
 
Please wait while more information about dove1111 is loaded.
Additional information about dove1111 could not be loaded.
onOctober 22, 2013
I agree. I have used Murad off and on for years. I just can't afford the prices so I always resort to drug store items. Wish I could use it all the time.
+29points
30of 31voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>