Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Continue shopping at Murad.

Intensive Resurfacing Peel

Brightening and smoothing effects similar to a chemical peel are enhanced by gentle Bamboo Bead microdermabrasion. Debris and exhausted cells are swept away to reveal youthful-looking skin while Glycolic and Salicylic Acids stimulate cell proliferation. Skin looks younger and feels smoother after just one treatment.Additional features and ingredients:;; Durian Cell Reform; enhances the penetration of active ingredients Dried Plum Extract and Vitamin C brighten skin for a youthful glowUS PATENT: 5,972,999
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 of 50(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Review 21 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Product,
PostedJuly 1, 2009
Anderson
From:Santa Monica, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product is the most amazing thing I have ever used. My face has never been so smooth with a beautiful glow. I would definately recommed to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Product,
PostedJuly 1, 2009
bailey36
From:Memphis, tn
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I have been using this product for about four weeks now and have to say that I have noticed a difference in my wrinkles. There are still there but have diminished greatly. This product is easy to use and does not burn or irritate my skin. The negative thing I have to say is the little bottle it comes in is not very good. There is a lot of wasted product therefore I feel I wasted some money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
PostedJune 22, 2009
Martine
From:New York, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"After only two applications my skin looks healthier and wrinkles are dramatically less noticeable. I agree that the packaging makes it difficult to squeeze produce out but it's not hard to use a Q-tip or cut the end of the tube off.
This month's supply is less expensive than going to a Spa and I love the convenience of a home peel.
This is the best purchase i've made in a long time and well worth the investment.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
PostedFebruary 20, 2009
Angelica
From:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I usually go to the salon for a peeling but I saw this product and I thought that I would give it a try. It is a great alternative for at home use. Worth trying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRULY WORKS !!,
PostedFebruary 13, 2009
SuREA
From:Welsh, LA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"Ok, Murad. The product itself could not be better. I saw a dramatic difference in the first 10 - 14 days. However, you have read the reviews, you must know the packaging is just to difficult to work with!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wILL BE PURCHASING AGAIN,
PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Car1
From:VINELAND,NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I am a loyal murad customer and have been for years. When I tried this particular product, I could not stop looking and touching my skin. The results were fabulous!!! Everyone noticed a difference. All I heard was how vibrant, healthy, and more youthful looking my face looked!! YES- it IS a little pricey, but it is worth every penny!! You will see excellent results from the very first use!! I love it and will be buying more very soon!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!,
PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Cheri09
From:Missouri
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I recently tried the Intensive Resurfacing Peel and in only 10 days my skin is 100% better! Dry flakes are gone and smoothness restored. I couldn't be happier with my new products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 5 years off my face,
PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Anonymous
From:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"Like rich, dark chocolate for the face; the price is indulgent, but the enjoyment is worth the sacrifice. Better than the treatment I had at the plastic surgeon's office because there's no annoying peeling afterwards, just the glowing skin with a refined feel. I store the vials upside down, then get the last of the product out with a brisk shake or two."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skin glows,
PostedFebruary 4, 2009
barbee
From:Rockford IL
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"this makes skin glow! gets rid of clogged pores and tired look!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REVEALS NEW SKIN OVER TIME,
PostedFebruary 4, 2009
CYNTHIA
From:LOS ANGELES, CA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"INTENSIVE RESURFACING PEEL IS A VERY ADDICTIVE PRODUCT, AS MY SKIN IS GETTING VERY USED TO THE AMAZING RESULTS OF RENEWAL, SMOOTHNESS, REVEALING TO NEW SKIN & OVER TIME AMAZING RESULTS. PERFECT FOR HOME USE. I LEAVE IT ON FOR 20 MINUTES, THEN MOISTEN FINGERTIPS AND MASSAGE CAPSULES WELL INTO FACE, NECK & HANDS!!! YES, USE HALF, THEN NEXT TREATMENT USE A Q-TIP TO APPLY IT, IT'S SO WORTH IT!! THANK YOU AGAIN, DR. MURAD, FOR POSSIBLY THE FINEST PRODUCT YOU HAVE FORMULATED!!! CYNTHIA P."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intensive Resurfacing peel,
PostedFebruary 3, 2009
Buds
From:Cerritos, CA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"i am using this product for last 5 months and i love it.
it is very amazing to see diffrence in the skin in just one use. i recommend all to use this for younger looking skin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Effective/Instant Results,
PostedFebruary 3, 2009
Onyya
From:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"After the first use, you can feel your skin responds immediately by feeling smoother and clean of dead skin and impurities. If you want a smoother complexion, this is the product for sure. It has a tingling sensation at first, but dissolves pretty quickly.
The small bottles are good for more than one application, recommending a Q-tip be used to get maximum extraction of all the product from one bottle.
Overall, I'm very happy with the product and use it a couple times a week to keep up with my regimen!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for sensitive skin,
PostedFebruary 2, 2009
Teri1
From:Fresno,CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This peel is great for those with sensitive skin. My skin is very sensitive and I've had no problem with the product. I can see the results from using the product. My skin is softer and it has a nice glow. It's amazing how a product can change your skin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2009
cjirish98
From:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"This product works great. It's tingly but never burns and my skin is glowing afterwards. The only drawback is the price. I can't afford to buy it all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PostedDecember 26, 2008
golfergirl
From:Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"Love the product...hate the packaging!!! Very difficult to get all of product out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add this to your routine,
PostedDecember 17, 2008
DeFevers
From:Port Orchard, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I love what this product does for my skin. It gives you an immediate glow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
PostedDecember 16, 2008
Tinks
From:NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I used this product regularly for a couple of months and loved the fresh and regenerated look everytime I used it. I had a pigmented spot from excessive sun exposure and it has faded remarkably with the use of this product. It is a little pricy but worth it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Glow!,
PostedNovember 5, 2008
Kismet
From:Boston, MA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I have just finished my third week of the Intensive Resurfacing Peel and am thrilled with the results. My skin is normally very sensitive, so I did as recommended and worked up to leaving the product on for 10 minutes. I had no adverse reaction; just a slight tingling that was not at all unpleasant. My skin is definitely smoother, brighter and more even textured. I started the peel to get ready for my birthday and my beautiful skin was the best present I could have received! One thing that did surprise me, though, is the packaging. It's very attractive, but it is a bit difficult to get all of the product out of the little bottle. Also, the plastic base and cover are quite substantial and it would be nice if we could keep it and just order "refills" of the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenomenal,
PostedAugust 31, 2008
jabla
From:Richland Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product is the best product I have ever tried and I haved tried them all!!! This is resurfacing the skin and you can see results the very first time. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and my face, neck and chest look so much younger and fresh.
I love it. Oh, and it doesn't hurt or leave your face raw...it is just perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Intensive Resurfacing Peel
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you need fast results,
PostedAugust 26, 2008
Tinkerbell
From:Everett,WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I had just recently tried this for the first time and it seems to be working nicely.When I put this on my face I feel an immediate tingling sensation,it goes away in a few minutes and then I have a warm feeling after the tingling settles.After 10 minutes I wash my face and noticed a little redness but it subsides after a few minutes.Make sure to keep away from the eye area. I had this glow that I noticed right away,as if your face was just bare clean,it was a nice smooth,silky look I had after the peel.I will try it again for a few days to see what results it has on me,since this is still a new product for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>