Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Continue shopping at Murad.

Acne Spot Treatment

Clear up blemishes and reduce redness with this fast acting remedy
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
224 of 228(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acne Spot Treatment
Review 41 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE,
PostedJuly 24, 2008
iheartmetallica
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"basically anything with sulfer is AMAZING. i dont care about the smell or whatever. when i put this on i do get a little bit itchy but thats only until it dries, then im golden. sulfer is supposed to bring the impurities out to the surface which works for me because thats where my problem is. i can wear as much make up as i want but if i have those little bumps under my skin, it still looks pretty terrible. this product brings it all out in the open then gets rid of it quick. My skin is on the dry side and gets dried out incredibly easy. this is gentle enough that it never dries my skin out too much but it does what it says its supposed to do. i would like a little bit more product for the price...but i will continue to use this product =)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clears and Corrects,
PostedJuly 24, 2008
Devcor
From:Gettysburg PA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"At first I didn't think this would work, but the first time I used it; it did the job. It took out the redness and reduced the swelling. The "little problem" was gone the next night. It doesn't sting and doesn't dry out around the "little problem". It doesn't make you have a scaly spot in the next couple of days either.
It is great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ON THE GO,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
NENA13
From:MISSION,TX
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"THIS TREATMENT WOULD GO ON CLEAR AND HELP AS YOU GO. I REALLY LIKE THIS ALOT!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Spot Treatment!,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
mandyliza
From:Troy, NY
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"I have tried so many different products for my acne, and the most difficult problem is dealing with the spots that appear out of nowhere. This product is fabulous because you only have to put a small dab on, and it soaks right it and doesn't add any extra grease to your skin. I've noticed that some of my pimples and red spots disappear within hours. YAY!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
Hieu
From:Edison, NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product really works great! It clears my skin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedJuly 23, 2008
Wengdinger
From:North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I really like this product. I am allergic to any products containing benzol peroxide. It has been difficult for me to locate a product that is strong enough to fight my acne, but not hard on my sensitive skin. I'm glad I found Murad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome stuff,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
Anonymous
From:colorado springs, co
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"This is amazing. I use this every night on problem spots, and by morning they are practically clear. It's like this stuff just dissolves the pimple away while I sleep. And it doesn't leave my skin flaky either;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kris,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
Kristine
From:Portland, ME
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product stops my occasional acne flare-up in their tracks. I can apply it at night and the blemish is gone or barely noticable by morning ..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The spot treatment I use the most!,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
TheRedDeluge
From:Berkeley, CA
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"Works great. Especially if you see a blemish coming this product will help combat anything under your skin that wants to show up. I use just a little bit and the bottle lasts a super long time.
My older brother who also suffers from acne stole a tube of it from me and loves it also. He works in an industry where looks matter and this product helps keep his face under control."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overnight wonder,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
angelmom
From:Prospect, LA
Age: 46-59
Gender: Female
"I would recommend this product to anyone, just a little dab on the acne spot and by morning it is gone or almost gone. It doesn't leave a smell when you wear it and it feels smooth to the touch. You never want to run out of this product. I also use the night cream and day cream which leave your skin feeling fresh and smooth, never feeling greasy and never leaving a strong smell which I hate. Murad acne spot treatment, night cream and day cream are a must for women who worry about their skin starting to look aged and worn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need this!,
PostedJuly 23, 2008
nikkipicky
From:Detroit, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"This is the product that kick started my use of Murad products. If you are prone to the occasional break out this product will zap it away in no time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT works Try it!,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
babygirl1823
From:Meador,Wv
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"this has softened my scars and diminished the redness"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Use sparingly,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
MzShanon
From:Diamond bar, CA
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"I think I might have used too much of this product at first which really irritated my skin and made my acne worst. I suggest those of you to do a spot test before using it all over the face. It does help some people so I think you just need to give it a try yourself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works 50% of time,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
Memphis
From:Memphis, TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"This product hasn't helped eliminate or reduce a new breakout for me. It helps to regress old ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible spot treatment,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
exquisitescars
From:Minnesota
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"Spots have always been a pain for me because I get huge ones and they never seem to go away, no matter how much acne serum/cream I use. This has been the best spot treatment I've used so far. It seems to gently exfoliate the spot itself away! My huge spots diminish with just a few times. I highly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
Singer
From:Denison, TX
Age: 19-25
Gender: Female
"This acne spot treatment is WOW. This is soo much better than anything that I have tried from the store. I notice that it zaps the spots that you place the product on. It controls the swelling and redness. It helps to clear it up and the bump looks better in the morning. if you use the acne products along with this you will never go back to your old ways. I am very satisfied with how my face looks and feels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disappearing acne,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
MiaZ
From:Lafayette, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"I have used this product for a few years and have found nothing short of an accutane prescription to work as well. it's gentle enough to use everyday, yet potent enough to get rid of those huge unsightly blemishes that never seem to go away on their own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite spot treatment,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
Cavern
From:Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
"Well, there just isn't anything else out there that seems to clear up existing acne better without a prescription. I've tried OTC rememdies, but find myself going back to this one. Pricey, but worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Fix,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
lwilson
From:North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"This product works great and works fast. As soon as you begin using the product, it begins to work. On most occassions a blemish can be prevented."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Acne Spot Treatment
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acne gone treatment,
PostedJuly 22, 2008
scoobydoodoo
From:El Cajon, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
"Wow, this stuff really works to combat the zits on the spot. I especially find it helpful when I have the occasional PMS associated pimple. It clears the pimple almost overnight and gets rid of redness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>